Join Us! NP Registry
Viewing: Tennessee Choose State Post Events
AL AK AZ AR CA CO CT DE FL GA HI ID IL IN IA KS KY LA ME MD MA MI MN MS MO
MT NE NV NH NJ NM NY NC ND OH OK OR PA RI SC SD TN TX UT VT VA WA WV WI WY
Main Menu
 •  Home
 •  Post an Event
 •  Post a Business
 •  Event Calendar
 •  Personals
 •  For Sale
 •  Jobs
 •  Businesses
 •  Public Records

 •  My Listings
 •  Contact Us
 •  Help

 •  Sign Up

Weekly Mailing
  (20,363,518 Subscribers)

sponsored links

       
Title:QUINN CONNOR: THE PECAN CHILDREN
Date:6/11/2024 (Tuesday)
Address:387 Perkins Ext, Memphis, TN, United States, Tennessee 38117
Location:Memphis, TN
Hours:Tuesday, June 11, 2024 at 6:00PM CDT
Cost/Cover:See Details
Contact Info:See Details
Details:Join us as we welcome QUINN CONNOR on TUESDAY, JUNE 11 at 6:00 pm to celebrate their new book THE PECAN CHILDREN.


ABOUT THE BOOK:

\"With creeping claustrophobia and a filter of the surreal over lushly detailed lives, The Pecan Children captures both the magic and despair of trying to hold onto home when the world is determined to take it away from you.\" -- Kiersten White, #1 NYT bestselling author of Mister Magic

For fans of The Midnight Library and Demon Copperhead comes a breathtaking story of magical realism about two sisters, deeply tied to their small Southern town, fighting to break free of the darkness swallowing the land--and its endless cycle of pecan harvests--whole.

How long will you hold on when your world is gone?

In a small southern pecan town, the annual harvest is a time of both celebration and heartbreak. Even as families are forced to sell their orchards and move away, Lil Clearwater, keeper of a secret covenant with her land, swears she never will. When her twin Sasha returns to the dwindling town in hopes of reconnecting with the girl her heart never forgot, the sisters struggle to bridge their differences and share the immense burden of protecting their home from hungry forces intent on uprooting everything they love.

But there is rot hiding deep beneath the surface. Ghostly fires light up the night, and troubling local folklore is revealed to be all too true. Confronted with the phantoms of their pasts and the devastating threat to their future, the sisters come to the stark realization that in the kudzu-choked South, nothing is ever as it appears.

A story of the love between sisters, and an allegory of decay in small-town America, The Pecan Children walks the line between beauty and horror.



ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Quinn Connor is one pen in two hands: Robyn Barrow and Alexandra Cronin. An Arkansan and a Texan, when they aren't writing, they're arguing about the differences between queso and cheese dip. Both writers from young ages, Robyn and Alexandra
Audience:All Welcome
Category:Show
Submitted by:contributed
 
 
Recent Activity
 
Tanya Dixon
7695 RICHMOND CIR N ,MEMPHIS, TN
Marie Bullard
1713 walter st ,Memphis, TN
Tamara Shketava
23 S PAULINE ST APT 610 ,MEMPHIS, TN
Marvin Moore
7583 shelby wood cv ,memphis, TN
Jane Venson
930 N Idlewild St ,Memphis, TN
Iola Gardner
1478 raven ave ,Memphis, TN
Gregory Loftin
4748 Stoney Hill Dr ,Memphis, TN
Aldy Kevin
1550 N PARKWAY APT 813 ,MEMPHIS, TN
Soumya Vandanam
3571 midland ave apt 10 ,Memphis, TN
Randy Cagle
59 N Cooper St ,Memphis, TN
Copyright 2004 - 2024 WhoFish Media Inc., All rights reserved, worldwide.