WhoFish Home Page Join Us! NP Registry
Viewing: New York Choose State EZ Post
AL AK AZ AR CA CO CT DE FL GA HI ID IL IN IA KS KY LA ME MD MA MI MN MS MO
MT NE NV NH NJ NM NY NC ND OH OK OR PA RI SC SD TN TX UT VT VA WA WV WI WY
Main Menu
 •  Home
 •  Daily-Catch
 •  Calendar
 •  Personals
 •  For Sale
 •  Jobs
 •  Businesses
 •  Public Records

 •  My Listings
 •  Contact Us
 •  Help

 •  Sign Up

Weekly Mailing
  (7,316,791 Subscribers)

sponsored links

       
 
Title:CRESLI Seal Walks
Date:11/24/2018 - 4/28/2019
Address:906 Dune Rd, meet at the area near the fence at the western end of the parking lot
Location:Westhampton Beach, NY
Hours:Note: not every weekend, and times varied depending on tides
Cost/Cover:Suggested donations: $5 per adult, $3 for under 18
Web Page:http://cresli.org/cresli/seals/sealwalk_cupsogue.html
Discounts:http://cresli.org/cresli/seals/pinniped-passes1.html
Contact Info:president@cresli.org 631-319-6003
Details:CRESLI seal walks at Cupsogue Beach County Park (at the western end of Dune Road in Westhampton Beach) will depart from area near the fence at the western end of the parking lot. The walks are approximately 1.3 miles round trip and take about 2 hours. Meeting times are 15 minutes prior to departure. These walks are suitable for children.

PLEASE NOTE THAT WEATHER WILL PLAY A SIGNIFICANT ROLE IN AFFECTING THE SEAL WALK SCHEDULE. PLEASE CALL CRESLI AT (631) 319-6003 FOR SCHEDULE CHANGES AND CANCELLATIONS.

This years Schedule:

Saturday, November 24, 2018 @ 11:30 AM
Sunday, December 2, 2018 @ 8:00 AM
Saturday, December 8, 2018 @ 11:30 AM
Sunday, December 16, 2018 @ 7:00 AM
Saturday, December 22, 2018 @ 10:30 AM
Sunday, December 23, 2018 @ 11:30 AM
Sunday, December 30, 2018 @ 7:00 AM
Saturday, January 5, 2019 @ 11:00 AM
Saturday, January 19, 2019 @ 10:00 AM
Sunday, January 20, 2019 @ 10:30 AM
Saturday, February 2, 2019 @ 10:00 AM
Sunday, February 3, 2019 @ 10:30 AM
Saturday, February 16, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
Sunday, February 17, 2019 @ 10:00 AM
Saturday, March 2, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
Sunday, March 3, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
Saturday, March 16, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
Sunday, March 17, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
Saturday, March 30, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
Sunday, March 31, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
Saturday, April 13, 2019 @ 8:00 AM
Sunday, April 14, 2019 @ 8:00 AM
Saturday, April 27, 2019 @ 8:00 AM
Sunday, April 28, 2019 @ 8:00 AM

Event is:Every Sat, Sun
Audience:All Welcome
Category:Animals and Wildlife
Sponsored By:CRESLI (Coastal Research and Education Society of Long Island)
Submitted by:Dr. Artie Kopelman
 
 
Recent Activity
 
Mary Dimilia
62 Oak Street ,Westhampton beach, NY
Joanna Golinska
PO BOX 1185 ,WESTHAMPTON BEACH, NY
Shawn Ethier
656A Hamilton Ave ,Westhampton Beach, NY
Michael Lucas
3 Mortimer St ,Westhampton beach, NY
Jerome Liggon
60 Peters Ln ,Westhampton Beach, NY
Ryan Burke
48 Peters Ln ,Westhampton beach, NY
Maureen Garland
325 montauk hwy ,Westhampton beach, NY
Robert Minunno
533 MONTAUK HWY ,WESTHAMPTON BEACH, NY
David Bocha
18 GRIFFING AVE ,WESTHAMPTON BEACH, NY
Leonard Rosen
646A HAMILTON AVE ,WESTHAMPTON BEACH, NY
Copyright 2004 - 2019 WhoFish Media Inc., All rights reserved, worldwide.